Righteous Walk, Rebellious Stumble


I know your ways are right, Lord.  Even when I decide to not follow you I know deep down that you hold the keys to life here and in eternity.  I know your ways are the right ways.  Help me make the choice each and every day to serve you and follow you, Lord Jesus…

9 Who is wise? Let them realize these things.
Who is discerning? Let them understand.
The ways of the Lord are right;
the righteous walk in them,
but the rebellious stumble in them.
Hosea 14:9

Oh God, when will I finally, once and for all, be able to walk only in your ways?  It’s so easy to become entangled in the ways of the world.  I have a choice to make, every day, to walk with you or to go my own way.  Today, which will I choose?

I know your ways are right.  Even when I decide to not follow you I know deep down that you hold the keys to life here and in eternity.  I know your ways are the right ways.

There is a simple difference between honouring your ways and going my way. I can walk with you or I can stumble alone.  When I am rebellious, I trip over the ways of the Lord.  Instead of honouring them, I am caught up by rejecting them.

I see this when I decide to not take the high road and treat others according to your principles.  I want to correct others or be vindicated in my position.  The better way is to be concerned about others seeing you.  That’s my real desire.

I want people to see Jesus in me and with me and as the Lord they would want to follow.  The right way leads people to you, Lord.  My way leads me and others to stumble…

Amen.

Marc Kinna

This entry was posted in Hosea and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Righteous Walk, Rebellious Stumble

  1. Sunshine says:

    good one

Leave a Reply

