Reflecting


At the end of a long week, it is good to stop and reflect on what has been and what could have been. My understanding is limited, and I would like to see my life and times as the Lord sees them. Give me perspective and understanding, Lord Jesus…

Jesus replied, “You do not realize now what I am doing, but later you will understand.”
John 13:7 NIV

Sometimes we wonder, seriously, as to what is happening to us or around us and we are left with a sense of despair. Why does life feel like this? Why didn’t things go better or the way I thought or the way they used to? Or you might have had a week in which everything went your way, but you haven’t yet stopped to acknowledge who is truly responsible. You think you were great this week…

Lord Jesus, thank you for your presence in my life this week.

Thank you for helping me in ways I didn’t even acknowledge were you.

Thank you for protecting me from things which could have been worse. Thank you for protecting me from myself.

Help me to reflect on the things you provided for me which I took credit for. Help me see your goodness in my life and how you made this week better.

Give me the perspective and insight of heaven to look at my life through your eyes. Reveal what I can do better for today and tomorrow.

Give me understanding of what has been and of what you are doing around me. Inspire me to be part of it.

Amen.

Marc Kinna

This entry was posted in John and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Reflecting

  1. Dean A. Neibel says:

    Marc, thank you for today’s message and reminder of God’s faithfulness and that we can trust in him when we are tired or things are piling up against us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.